Donate
Family Service Thames Valley

Resilient Parents – 3-Part Mental Health Series

Resilient Parents – 3-Part Mental Health Series

Parenting presents numerous challenges, but you don’t have to tackle them on your own. In a world where children, youth, and their caregivers encounter a variety of stressors, it’s crucial to have a solid grasp of mental health and how to effectively support your child through their difficulties.

Through Family Services Thames Valley’s Resilient Parents mental health series, parents and caregivers will be equipped with a better understanding of mental health issues such as stress, anxiety, and depression, as well as practical steps to improve your child’s resiliency.

You will learn about topics like:

  • understanding developmental stages
  • establishing a secure attachment
  • effective communication with your child

You will also receive resources, book recommendations and information about community support available.

Equip yourself to be a resilient parent and your child’s safe place.

Details:

  • First come, first serve, up to 25 participants per group
  • 3 sessions for each group
  • Sessions are an hour and a half long
  • Voluntary participation, closed group, registration required
  • Sessions are offered in different languages and times, but the same content will be delivered
  • Available to parents of the Thames Valley District School Board and the London District Catholic School Board. No cost to participate.

For more information:

  • Call: 519-433-0183
  • Email: ebermudes@fstv.ca

Register for one of the workshop series today!

English
Virtual

  • Wednesday, July 10
    3:00-4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 17
    3:00- 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 24
    3:00-4:30pm

English
Virtual

  • Wednesday, August 7
    12:00-1:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 14
    12:00 – 1:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 21
    12:00 – 1:30pm

Spanish – Español
Virtual

  • Thursday, August 8
    4:00 – 5:30pm
  • Thursday, August 15
    4:00 – 5:30pm
  • Thursday, August 22
    4:00 – 5:30pm

Arabic – العربية
Virtual

  • Wednesday, July 17
    12:00-1:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 24
    12:00-1:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 31
    12:00 – 1:30pm

Spanish – Español
In-person (500 South Street)

  • Tuesday, July 9
    4:00 – 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 16
    4:00 – 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 23
    4:00 – 5:30pm

This program is supported and funded by: